Veggie Orange Juice

This veggie orange juice is hands down my favorite juice of all time. It has three fruits/vegetables: oranges, carrots and celery. The oranges provide a sweet base, the carrots create a rich taste and the celery adds just a little bit of tang. It is delicious, you have to try it! 2015-07-24 16.04.10 I scrub the carrots and the celery really well under lukewarm water. To prep the carrots I cut off the top and bottom pieces, I don’t peel it. I cut off the tip of the celery. When I peel the oranges I try to leave as much of the nutritious, white skin on the orange as possible. Now it is juice time! On my juicer the carrots need to be juiced on the high setting and the celery and orange on the low setting. It doesn’t matter what order you put the ingredients in the juicer. I like to juice the oranges last because the kitchen smells so fresh afterwards. I spoon 2 heaping spoonfuls of sugar into a pitcher, add the juice blend and an equal amount of cold water.2015-07-24 16.22.55 Stir everything around. Tastes best cold. Enjoy!

2015-08-02 08.54.39
Ingredients:

  • 4 oranges
  • 4-5 carrots
  • 1 stalk of celery
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • approximately 2 cups cold water

Directions:

  1. Rinse and scrub well carrots and celery. Chop ends off.
  2. Peel oranges.
  3. Juice carrots, celery and oranges.
  4. Add 2 tablespoons of sugar to a pitcher. Pour in juice blend and add an equal amount of cold water.
3 thoughts on “Veggie Orange Juice

  1. Pingback: The Glamorous Pan

Leave a Reply

