Bread Machine White Bread

This bread is a simple, white bread that is moist and flavorful. It is perfect for a sandwich, toast, or eating plain.

A few months ago I stopped buying bread from the supermarket. I had been buying the more expensive bread because I thought it was healthier. Then I started looking at all the ingredients listed on the bread bag and I didn’t like what I saw. I realized that I was spending a lot of money questionable/unnecessary ingredients. I decided to make bread myself.

So far it has been more than three months making homemade bread, and it has been wonderful. I make bread about once week, and the entire house fills with a delicious, cozy aroma. There is no competing with the taste of a loaf of homemade bread.

It is very easy, I just use my bread machine. The recipe is simple, all I do is combine the ingredients and my bread maker does the rest. If I want to change up the loaf style, I use the dough setting on the bread machine. It forms a dough instead which I put it in the oven. Once the machine beeps that the dough is done, I stretch it out in a long, oval and split it in half. I put each half in a greased, bread loaf pan and let it rise for at least 30 minutes. Then I bake the loaves at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.  Or you can place all the ingredients in the bread maker and have it make the bread. Equally delicious!

Bread Machine White Bread

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup warm water
  • 2 1/2 teaspoon yeast
  • 1 tablespoon milk powder
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tablespoons white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon salt

Directions:

  1. Put 1 cup water and 2 1/2 teaspoon yeast in bread pan. Let sit 3-5 minutes. Then add 1 tablespoon milk powder.
  2. Add 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 2 tablespoons white sugar, and 1 teaspoon salt.
  3. Follow the directions of your bread machine to bake.
2 thoughts on “Bread Machine White Bread

  1. Looks very yummy. Do you make round loaves when baking in the oven? What oven temp and how long do you bake it. Do you use a Loaf pan and if so what size. Do you slash the top of the bread or put any seeds on it? Thank you for your help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

