Sweet Potato Fries

These flavorful fries are finger licking good! I have had several versions of sweet potato fries and these are by far my favorite. Usually I will put ketchup on about everything, especially french fries, and had a bottle ready to go. But- I finished my plate before I realized that I hadn’t used ketchup!

The prep work is easy. The longest part is cutting the skin off the sweet potatoes. Once they are removed, cut the potato into long strips, about 1/4-1/2 inch thick. In a medium size bowl I combine the olive oil, paprika, garlic, salt and pepper. Make sure to whisk all the spices together thoroughly. Now add the potatoes and coat with the oil mixture.

I used my toaster oven to bake these, but you can use an oven as well. I recommend using a wire rack that fits on top of a baking pan because then you won’t have to turn the fries over. I place the fries on the wire rack and make sure they don’t fall between the wires. Don’t crowd them right next to each other there should be a small space. One layer is best, if you need to put some on top of each other, use a larger pan.

Sweet Potato Fries
Sweet Potato Fries

I cooked the sweet potato fries at 450 degrees for 25 minutes. They were slightly crisp on the outside and moist on the inside. Delicious! Let them cool down before eating.

Sweet Potato Fries
Sweet Potato Fries

Ingredients: 

  • 3 small sweet potatoes
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon salt

Directions:

  1. Peel 3 small sweet potatoes. Cut into rectangular slices, about 1/4-1/2 inches thick.
  2. In a medium size bowl mix 2 tablespoons olive oil,1 teaspoon paprika, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, and 1 teaspoon salt.
  3. Add sweet potatoes to the bowl and coat with the oil mixture.
  4. Arrange fries on a wire rack and place on a baking pan. Cook at 450 degrees for 25 minutes.
One thought on “Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a Reply

